Do you allow Pets?
For Cottages yes we do allow pets. However, not all cottages are pet friendly so make sure to check on line or with the reservation representative to see if your cottage will allow pets. There is a pet fee of $15 a day per pet. Aggressive breeds are not permitted and barking dogs must be let inside immediately. Pets must be kept on a leash when outside and must be indoors by 11pm. For RVs yes we do. All the same rules apply although there is no pet fee.
Can I have a campfire?
All campfires must be kept within either the fire rings provided or in the many fire pits and fireplaces located in some of our cottages and RV sites. Wood and fire starter can be purchased from our RV Lodge. Wood from outside the resort is not allowed. Mill Creek Ranch Resort is located in Van Zandt County, Texas and does adhere to fire bans, if called upon by county officials. We will advise our guests should this occur.
What type of wild life might I see there?
This part of Texas is host to a wide variety of wildlife, including a varied and interesting array of East Texas birds, of which many of our ponds are named after. (Mourning Dove, Red Tail, Blue Heron, Mockingbird etc.) Due to the nature of our resort, with water features, manicured grass and trees, a host of woodland “critters” also visit. It is important that you observe and not disturb the wildlife you might encounter. Wear proper footwear and be cautious on our walking trails, around our ponds and in the shrubberies and plants around our cottages. Call our Grand Lodge if you have any questions.
Do you have a quiet time?
Yes, we do. Of course, any extraordinary noise is discouraged at any anytime throughout our serene resort. Quiet time begins at 11:00 PM until 7:00 AM. It is during these times we expect our guests to respect the serenity of the resort, enjoy the beautiful settings and respect the solitude of all of our guests.
May I fish in your ponds?
Absolutely. We employ a “catch and release” policy. You can buy bait in our RV lodge and poles can be loaned out with a paid Resort Fee. You may also bring your own fishing pole and bait if you want.
What is the smoking policy?
At the current time all cottages are smoke-free. However you are allowed to smoke on the outside patios. There is a fine for smoking inside the cottages for cleaning cost and it starts at $250.00, so don’t smoke inside the cottages.
I see you are in a dry county. Are alcohol products allowed at your resort?
You are allowed to bring in your own alcohol to the cottage or RV site you rent. No alcohol is allowed in any of the any of the common/ community areas of the resort. There is no alcohol allowed while driving any vehicle or golf cart. (Please, make note facilities marked as “TABC facilities” which includes Grand Lodge, Pavilion, Pools, Cabana and others)
Do you have a gift shop?
Yes we do in the RV Lodge. We have snacks, drinks and supplies.
I see you are a gated resort. May I have friends visit me at the resort?
Yes but you must register your guest and there is a 5.00 resort fee for each quest. There are limitations as to how many people can visit you. All quests will receive a wrist band and must wear it during their stay. All visiting guests must leave by 11pm.
How many people are allowed in an RV site?
There is an extra charge of 3.00 per person over the 2 person per RV, with a maximum of 8 people per site. Please call Mill Creek Ranch Resort for larger capacity RVs.
How many people fit into a cottage?
Lofted cottage sleep up to 6 people max and non-lofted cottages sleep up to 4 people max and the accessible cottages sleep 2 people.
Do you require a Deposit for RV reservations?
Yes, a one night deposit for every reservation is required. The balance is due at check in.
May I set up a tent next to my cottage or RV?
Tent camping is not allowed at the Resort and due to our irrigation system we do not allow awnings or any form of overhead coverings that require stakes to hold them in the ground.
Can I bring my own golf cart?
Yes you can but they must be electric carts only, not Mules, Rhinos, 4 wheelers or any other type of ATV are allowed.
How do I rent a golf cart?
Golf carts can be rented, if reserved in advance, through our Grand Lodge when you confirm your reservation. Please note that you will have to show a valid driver’s license and an Insurance card. All renters must follow safe driving practices, be of legal age and assume full financial responsibility for the rental of these electric powered vehicles. Golf Carts must not exceed passenger limit of 3 riders and 1 driver. Golf Cart must remain on the resort property at all times and Rental prices can vary by season. Be sure to ask when confirming your reservation. The resort reserves the right to reclaim golf carts with no refund if these vehicles are operated incorrectly, or unsafely.
Where do I park?
If you are renting one of our cottages, it is important to note that gas operated vehicles are not allowed by our cottages. There is parking outside of our Grand Lodge and RV Lodge. If you rent an RV slip, your towed vehicle must fit within the confines of your RV pad and not on the grassy area or extend into the road. The resort offers a complimentary concierge service that is available to escort you with your luggage to the cottages and back to your vehicle or to the features of the resort. You can also rent a golf cart.
Do you offer Group rates for Cottages?
Yes we do for Cottages. Group rates are available for groups requiring 5 or more cottages, based on availability. Check out our events page for that special wedding, reunion, meeting, seminar, or gathering. All group rates do require a contract through our sales department and are subjected to different cancellation policies.
Is there a limit to how many nights we can stay?
A two-night, three-night or four-night minimum stay is required on Trade Day weekends and some Holiday weekend. Other than that we do not have a limit on nights you must stay. Make sure to call for information on which Trade Day weekends and Holiday weekends which, in most cases, require a two or three night stay.
What are the check in and check out times for Cottage & RV rental?
Cottage check-in time is 4:00pm. Cottage check-out time is 11:00am. Late check-out charge is $20.00 until 1pm and $40.00 until 2pm. After 2pm a full day rental will be charged. RV check in time is 1pm and check out time is 12 pm. A $20.00 late check-out until 2pm after 2pm a full day rental will be charged.
What is the Resort Fee?
$5 per night per person optional resort fee is charged for unlimited use of paddle boats, fishing equipment, games, and bicycles, and most other activities.
What are the taxes that are charged for cottage rentals?
Cottage rates are subject to 13% Hotel/Motel State and City tax.
What is your cancellation policy for Cottages/RVs?
If something comes up and you cannot make it to Mill Creek Ranch Resort, please phone ahead. All cancellations prior to 14 days of the arrival date can receive a full refund of the deposit. If reservations are not cancelled within 14 days from arrival date, your deposit will be forfeited. No-show reservations forfeit any deposit. Early departures for any reason, to include bad weather, are not eligible for refunds. For further clarification, please reach out to us.